My Linux Tips Library

This is Balaji from Chennai, India. I am an IT professional and my journey with Linux started in 1998 when I obtained a copy of Redhat 5 from Chip Magazine. Since then, I have been trying various linux distributions and I try to make a note of any tips that I discover during my use. I am planning to use this blog to showcase the tips that I discovered while using Linux. Currently, Mageia 5 XFCE is my daily driver OS at home.

Some of the distros that I tried in the past are:

  • Redhat
  • Fedora
  • Ubuntu
  • Linux Mint (Favourite)
  • Xubuntu (Favourite)
  • Arch (Favourite)
  • Archbang (Favourite)
  • Crunchbang
  • Opensuse
  • Manjaro (Favourite)
  • Kanotix
  • PCLinuxOS
  • CentOS
  • Mageia (Favourite – Currently using)
  • Salix (Favourite)
  • Sabayon (Favourite)
  • Puppy
  • Zorin
  • Knoppix

XFCE is my preferred Desktop Environment.

 

 

Leave a comment